Doggy style

If you think that animals wearing clothes is stupid or cruel or whatever DO NOT KEEP READING. You have been warned.

Last week, while I was in Petsmart for legitimate reasons that I cannot quite recall, I accidentally wandered into the doggy duds aisle. Until very recently, I thought people who put clothes on dogs were idiots. Hell, maybe you think so too, but I don’t care cos I’m one of them now. There was an excellent sale on and some little outfits were reduced from $20+ ┬áto around $4. For that price, I reasoned with myself, I could pick Milo up something and even if he ate it I wouldn’t be making too much of a loss. So I bought him a blue cable knit sweater.

Milo does preppy, like a furry little Scott Disick

As you can see for yourself, the results were cute and, better yet, he didn’t protest in the slightest. I actually think he enjoyed being all cosy in that jumper. So that evening I found myself back in Petsmart picking up the green version, which I think you’ll agree is also fairly adorable.

One down, 39 more shades to try

And then Petsmart ran out of clothes in size medium. But I wasn’t to be beaten. Little outfits were becoming like crystal meth to me at this point. I went online and discovered that their sale was also happening in cyberspace. So I thought to myself, it’s getting a bit warm for all these jumpers. Perhaps Milo would like a T-shirt?

Models are so difficult. Milo refused to get up for less that $10,000

But T-shirts are all well and good for when it’s sunny, what about on cold nights when Milo wants to hang around street corners listening to hop-hop with his mates from the wrong side of the tracks? I decided he better get himself a hoody.

Milo insisted on having his picture taken with a fan. Aw

And then I thought, in for a penny in for a pound…

A proud dog, free of shame or embarrassment about his outfit

Reading back over this post I have decided I no longer recognise the person I have become. I’m off to get a life. Let’s never speak of this again.

10 thoughts on “Doggy style

  1. and i didn’t know you before. THIS IS ALL I KNOW OF YOU, SARAH. THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE TO ME.

    though obviously i’d have the cat in a tutu if i thought i could get away with it. so we’re cut from a similar cloth.

    • If anyone would like to buy Milo some clothes, I’ll happily force him into the little outfit, or accessories, of your choosing and photograph him

  2. The only good reason I could think of getting a dog clothes is to get him an Ireland or Munster rugby jersey…or maybe a Red Sox shirt or NY Giants jersey. That would be cool.

Leave a Reply

