My new obsession: Adele

I’ve been listening to Adele’s new album, 21, non-stop these past few weeks (except on Fridays when I play Rihanna’s Cheers (Drink To That) on repeat). It’s really addictive. She performed Someone Like You at the BRITs the other night and got all choked up at the end (I’m pretty sure everyone at home was weeping into their couches too). Anyway, she said afterwards that the reason she got so upset was because she was imagining her ex-boyfriend at home laughing at her. Now, I think that might be the saddest thing I’ve ever heard, don’t you? Here’s that performance, for your aural and visual pleasure. You might need a hanky.

4 thoughts on “My new obsession: Adele

Leave a Reply

